#NoFilter yeah right!

This is my 14month old son quietly feeding himself an organic fruit yogurt. No mess, just wholesome yogurty goodness.

Lies!!

1. It was a Petit Filous creeping scarily close to the used by date. 2. I have no desire to let him feed himself on a Sunday evening. I had to feed him. He hated me for it but I had to. Once it was finished, he wanted more then had a massive tantrum. My response, give him the spoon and the pot to realise for himself.

And there we have it. He happily ‘ate’ from the pot for a good 15min whilst I tidied up.

I didn’t need to tell you this. I could have left this photo with the original description, nobody would know. This is very common in the social media world. Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest. People like you and me, posting perfectly positioned images, using the right lighting, all to give off this idea of a naturally perfect life. Don’t be fooled, the photo you see is probably the 8th take!

Be warned people. #NoFilter isn’t always completely true.

Leave a Reply

